THE MAZE OF BONES (book 1 in 39 Clues series) by: Rick Riordan

When Grace Cahill dies, Dan and Amy are given a choice: either take a million dollars or the first clue to world domination. Can Amy and Dan keep the other teams from being the most powerful being in the world ?! I give this book 4 out of 5 shields for the fast paced action and humor. I love how you get to solve codes and puzzles while you are reading. If you go online to The Thirty Nine Clues website you can hunt for clues just like Dan and Amy.

♦♦♦♦◊ 4 out of 5 shields

 

Published in: on August 3, 2011 at 1:01 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sirbooksalot.wordpress.com/2011/08/03/the-maze-of-bones-book-1-in-39-clues-series-by-rick-riordan/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good morning Sir,
    Your review just reminded me that I had read this book and really enjoyed it. Thanks,
    Snarky Lady

  2. Cool Blog! I love the 39 Clues books too. I reviewed them on my blog. Check it out when you have a chance – http://www.thiskidreviewsbooks.com
    Awesome to see another kid book blogger!

    • Thank you! Your blog is awesome! I just started blogging a few days ago. I love Legos too and I do karate! Thanks for subscribing! If you have any advice for a new book reviewer/blogger I am wide open. Have you read Elephant Run by: Roland Smith? It is one of my favorites.

      • I’ve read a bunch of Roland Smith’s books, but not that one. I’ll check it out. I saw you do karate in your “about” page -cool! I found that if you comment and subscribe to other book blogs it gets more people to look at your blog. Mostly it’s adults, but they are very nice and want to read what you think. I am happy to find another kid who sounds like he enjoys books as much as I do 🙂 Feel free to subscribe to my blog too! You can also email me at erik@thiskidreviewsbooks.com. Nice to meet you Sir Books-A-Lot!


Leave a Reply

