ELEPHANT RUN by: Roland Smith

There are dark times in London during WWII, so Nick gets sent by his mother to Burma to live at his father’s timber    elephant plantation. When Nick finally gets used to how things are, the Japanese attack and take over the  plantation! What’s worse is Nick’s father gets captured along with Nick’s friend Indaw. Turns out Mya, a local on  the plantation, is being held captive on the plantation with Nick. Their only hope of escaping is on a                     mysterious monk. Can they get out of Burma?! This book is very well written and I love the suspense and adventure. I give this book 4 out 5 shields for the adventure that feels like your are right there with the character.

♦♦♦♦◊ 4 out 5 shields

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sirbooksalot.wordpress.com/2011/08/13/elephant-run-by-roland-smith/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Sir, I think you are probably feeling better. Very good review.

  2. Great post! I’m putting this book on my need to read list. Have you read any of Roland Smith’s IQ books? I just got the first one but haven’t read it yet.

    • Thanks! Yes, I have, let me know what you think after you finish! I enjoyed them very much.


Leave a Reply

