THE RUINS OF GORLAN by: John Flanagan

It is choosing day for the children of the ward. Will wants to be a warrior, but is too small and skinny. A mysterious Ranger called Halt passes a letter to the Baron and Will sees this and gets curious. Late that night, Will sneaks into the castle and gets caught by Halt. Halt lets Will read the letter. It said “I accept Will as my apprentice”. Will needs to train and learn the ways of the shadowy Rangers. When all seems great, Morgarath, an evil warlord, lets out the Kalkara. The Kalkara are huge dangerous beasts that have already killed grown knights. Can Will stop these terrible beasts?! I give this book 5 out of 5 shields for the action, adventure, and nonstop suspense. I loved this book so much that I could not get out of the car after I got home from the bookstore. This is the first book in the Ranger’s Apprentice series.

♦♦♦♦♦ 5 out of 5 shields

Published in: on August 23, 2011 at 8:55 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sirbooksalot.wordpress.com/2011/08/23/the-ruins-of-gorlan-by-john-flanagan/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I liked your review so much that I think I will borrow it from the library.

  2. This is a great review! Sounds like a series I would like too.
    Hey Sir Books if you (or any of your friends) like the 39 Clues series I have a contest on my blog to win author agent cards.


Leave a Reply

