GIGGLE, GIGGLE, QUACK by: Doreen Cronin, pictures by: Betsy Lewin

Farmer Brown is going on vacation so he asks his brother to take care of the farm. He writes a note to Joe, his brother, to tell him how to do eveything, but at the end of the note he says to watch out for Duck. What could go wrong except for, Duck!! What kind of trouble do you think Duck will get into? You have to read it to find out. I give this book 5 out of 5 shields for the hilarious pictures and fun storyline. It is a classic that you never get too old for.

♦♦♦♦♦ 5 out of 5 shields

 

Published in: on October 2, 2011 at 5:01 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sirbooksalot.wordpress.com/2011/10/02/giggle-giggle-quack-by-doreen-cronin-pictures-by-betsy-lewin/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hello, Sir Books-alot, Erik (thiskidreviewsbooks) just told me about your site, and I’m glad he did. Super job!! You’ve got some great titles on here. Middle grade fiction is my favorite, as well, but I also like some YA. I’m subscribed!

    • Thank’ s for subscribing and your nice comments! Let me know any books that you would like me to read or feedback on my site. 😀

  2. I love this book–and Click, Clack, Moo, Cows that Type.

    • Thanks for stopping by! Your blog is pretty cool too 🙂 !

  3. I have enjoyed all of this author’s books, so I know this one would be just as good. Can’t wait to check it out! 🙂 (Do you think it’s okay that an adult loves children’s books? I read all types of books, but I love childrens books, too! My favorite childrens book author is Jan Brett. I could look at her pictures alone for hours!)

  4. I totally think it is okay for an adult to love childrens books! My mom reads kids literature too. I will have to look Jan Brett up! Thanks for the suggestion.


Leave a Reply

