I WENT TO THE DAHLONEGA LITERARY FESTIVAL!!!!!!!

I woke up on Saturday thinking I was going to karate, but noooo. I heard about the Dahlonega Literary Festival and I just had to go. We got there at about 11:20 and we walked around looking at publishers and authors. Then we had lunch (very good pizza by the way!). I loved listening to the authors speak after lunch. They were very interesting. I even got my book signed by Janice Hardy, the author of The Healing Wars Series (ten and up). Here is the link to her website: www.janicehardy.com.  After I read it I will do a review. I also met Amber Evans (she wrote The Wrath- 14+). The man in the picture is Mark Braught. He did the original illustrations for Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone! I am hoping that he will donate a piece of his work for a contest/giveaway-I will keep you posted on that. He and his wife, Laura Knorr (also a famous illustrator), did a cool portrait demonstration. Robyn Hood Black did an interesting presentation on wolves. Thank you to all of the wonderful authors, illustrators, and publishers that I met today! I had a great time! 😀

Published in: on November 13, 2011 at 12:30 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sirbooksalot.wordpress.com/2011/11/13/i-went-to-the-dahlonega-literary-festival/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It sounds like you had a great time! 😀 What was the coolest event at the festival? Guess what!?!?, I went to a book festival too today! It was in Lititz PA! 🙂 It was called the Kid-Lit Book Festival! It sounds a lot like your visit to the book festival (but just different authors 🙂 )!! I’ll post about it tomorrow! 😀
    Erik

    • It was my first time at a book festival! I thought it was really cool even though it was mostly adult and YA. The festival you went to sounds neat too. I’m looking forward to your post! 😀

  2. I’m glad you enjoyed the festival – Thanks for coming to my presentation. Keep up the great work on this blog – it’s terrific! Awrrooooooo…. :0)

    • Awroooooo….back to you! 😀 Thank you very much and glad you stopped by!


Leave a Reply

