THE SON OF NEPTUNE by: Rick Riordan

  Percy Jackson finds himself running into a Roman demigod camp with his memory stolen. The kids at camp have their own problems to worry about: One guy’s life depends on a stick! The Mother Earth and her giants want to take over the world. Can Percy and his friends band together and stop the giants from rising again and learn to use their “gifts”? The characters all have a gift/curse so it is interesting how they try to solve their problems. I read this book in one day it was so good! The Son of Neptune gets 5 out of 5 shields. This is book 2 in the Heroes of Olympus series. You can check out Mr. Riordan’s site at www.rickriordan.com. There are tons of cool facts on all of his books. ;D

♦♦♦♦♦ 5 out of 5 shields

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sirbooksalot.wordpress.com/2011/11/26/the-son-of-neptune-by-rick-riordan/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. These are definitely on my TBR list. I just finished the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series.

  2. I really liked this books too! I missed reading about Piper and Leo from the first book though. I was hoping they’d be in this one, but I know they’ll be in book 3. Your read it in one day!?! You are a fast reader! 🙂

    • Erik’s Mom, I also miss Piper and Leo-I was hoping they’d meet Frank and Hazel. I can’t wait for book 3. Thank you reading my review and for your comments.

  3. I really LOVE both of the series!!! I really liked how the AMAZON (dot) com building was full of Amazons!!!! I loved the book! It was funny and adventurous! Great review! 🙂

  4. It’s not actually the kids at camp who knows that a guy’s life depends on a stick, you know. BUT I ABSOLUTELY LOVE RICK RIORDAN’S BOOKS. I finished the book in one day, too. It’s really great. Loved the diamonds. 🙂

    • Rick Riordan is one of my favorite authors. Thanks for stopping by, Balrog.


Leave a Reply

