COSMO’S MOON by: Devin Scillian illustrated by: Mark Braught AND CONTEST!!!!!

Cosmo loves the moon. Every night, he talks to the moon, telling it happy things and sad things. Cosmo begins to think that the moon is following him. After a while of the moon acting strangely, scientists determine that Cosmo may have something to do with it. I loved this book! The illustrations were great! I love how Mr. Braught did the glow of the moonlight in his artwork. The astronomers are really detailed. Mr. Braught also puts really cool little black and white pictures on the bottom of most pages. The book has a great moral about friendship and responsibility.  My Mom also read it and used words like “heartwarming”, “adorable”, and “sweet”. She also said the artwork is “just beautiful”. -I think she likes it too. 🙂   I give Cosmo’s Moon 5 out of 5 shields.

♦♦♦♦♦ 5 out of 5 shields

Now, for the CONTEST! Mr. Braught has very generously donated a giclee print from Cosmo’s Moon! It’s awesome (I would keep it if I could)! Did you know that  Mr. Braught did the artwork for the cover of “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone”?-check out his website www.markbraught.com he has done a lot of cool artwork including an awesome ninja owl.  If you comment on this post then you have a chance of winning the giclee print from Cosmo’s Moon! All you have to do is comment! I will pick the winner’s name out of a hat. Thank you Mr. Braught and good luck! 😀

Published in: on December 7, 2011 at 10:31 pm  Comments (32)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sirbooksalot.wordpress.com/2011/12/07/cosmos-moon-by-devin-scillian-illustrated-by-mark-braught-and-contest/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

32 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love Mark Braught’s illustrations! AND I love your blog!

    • He’s pretty awesome! And thank you! Thanks for stopping by and feel free to subscribe-there’s a button on the right that says “sign me up”

      • PS You’re in for the contest!

  2. Great review, Sir Books-a-lot! Now I have to read it! 🙂

  3. It IS a wonderful story with fabulous artwork. I write children’s books myself and would be thrilled to have Mark Braught as the illustrator! Good job, Sir Books-a-lot. Please enter me in the drawing for the giclee 🙂

  4. PS. Please don’t enter my name in the hat. Just wanted to say, good job! 😀

    • OK, I will leave your name out. Thank you Mr. Davis I can’t wait to read Sea Cutter!

  5. Cool! Great review! I can’t wait to read “Cosmo’s Moon!” Count me in! Put me in the hat! By the way, what is a “giclee” (and how is it pronounced)?
    Erik
    😉

    • Thanks Erik! Well, as I understand it, a giclee is a digital print that is made from a painting and is pronounced (zhee-clay). You’re in for the contest!

  6. Hey Sir Booksalot! Like a lot of people here, I’m going to get that book the next time I go to the library. And, just in case, if you, for some reason, feel weird about entering me because i know you, I have 2 different responses, depending on how I feel.
    1. Okay.
    2. TELL IT TO MY BASEBALL BAT!
    put me in if you want!

    • Hey Kara! The library doesn’t have it yet, but they are ordering it. I don’t need to tell it to your baseball bat-you’re in for the contest!

    • P.S. When are you picking the name?

      • In one week I will pick the winner! 😀

  7. I wanna win Cosmo’s moon!!!

  8. I want to read “Cosmo’s Moon”. I hope my library gets it. You do a
    great job on you blog.

    • Thank you Snarky! You can try requesting it from the library- sometimes they can get it requested from another system. 🙂

  9. I would love to get a peek at the book with 2 great imaginative minds behind it! :o)

    • You should definitely check it out!It is one of the best bed-time stories I’ve read. Thanks for stopping by!

  10. I love good children’s books, especially ones that have good illustration. Thanks for the recommendation.

  11. I don’t need to be in the hat either. Let one of the kids win. Just want to say nice review and great job on the contest!

    • That is very nice of you! Thank you very much- I will leave your name out. 😀

  12. I’m really enjoying my subscription to your blog! 😀 And I “like” your Facebook page, too ;D Please put my name in the hat for your contest- provided I’m not too late, hehehe!

    • I’m glad you are enjoying it. Thank you for “liking” me on Facebook and for following me. You’re in! 😀

  13. I love all the reading you do for this blog. Great job, great blog.

  14. Great review, great blog, … my nephew is just darn GREAT! I’m so proud, Sir Books-a-lot. 🙂


Leave a Reply

