I WENT TO THE SOUTHWEST BOOK FESTIVAL!

 I went to the Southwest Book Festival this past weekend. I met a ton of great authors. When I walked in there was a very nice lady reading some poetry from her life. I moved on to the children’s room and there were tables all over the room. I then met Andre Sharp. He was very kind and signed my book for me. The book helps kids understand stuttering and how people with stuttering are just the same as you and me. I also met Mildred Pope, she is the author of But I don’t Wanna Take a Bath. Everyone there was very kind. I met J. Cecil Anderson. He is the illustrator of Edgar The Eagle in Do Your Best. He also signed my book for me. Keep an eye out for my reviews of Edgar The Eagle and I Don’t Talk Funny, I Stutter.

Published in: on December 15, 2011 at 4:20 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sirbooksalot.wordpress.com/2011/12/15/i-went-to-the-southwest-book-festival/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sounds like fun! I love book festivals.

    • It was fun! I love book festivals too!

  2. Wonderful. Oh, I love the snow, too.

    • The snow is very cool! I had a great time at the festival! 😀

  3. I wish I could’ve gone to that festival! I liked how you wrote about meeting the different authors! 🙂 🙂
    Erik
    P.S. I have just noticed that the snow flakes follow your mouse! Cool! 🙂

    • Thanks Erik! I love the snow!(I like making them go really fast and then really slow:D)


Leave a Reply

